seo changes to blog to get higher rankings for ‘brian keith’

I want to be above the fold on the first page of google for my name, so I just made two SEO changes to my blog.

On the right, it now says Brian Keith and Portent Interactive, where before it said More about Portent Interactive. The principle here is that people who want to find Portent by name will. Whereas on google I am #13 right now for my name, and it would be nice to be above the fold.

Second, I changed the subhead of the main title bar, which will change slightly the text that shows up in search engines.

Above the fold, here I come.

To learn more about SEO, look at our SEO services page.

1 Response to “seo changes to blog to get higher rankings for ‘brian keith’”



  1. 1 search engine optimization: patience, patience, patience « All For You Trackback on February 21, 2007 at 9:49 am

Leave a Reply

Go to the new blog

I'm now blogging about internet marketing at RedBeardConsulting.com.

Red Beard Consulting

At Red Beard Consulting I work on internet marketing primarily for speakers. I also work with Infusionsoft.

