not addicted to rankings…

No, really I’m not. I only found out that I am #9 for the Google search Brian Keith because someone came to my blog based on that search term.

So when I am in the top 3 results for Brian Keith, I will let you know.

Why do you care? Because I did not spend mega-hours or mega-bucks getting there. Just blogging interesting stuff, tagged appropriately, for 3 months.

Are you on the first page for your name? Your brand? Your category?

ADDED: Seth Godin tells people to search google for Seth to find him. Just his first name. How cool would that be? We can say, just search google for internet marketing agency.

What? Bragging? No! Because I can also say search google for Groomsmen Gifts, or Sea Salt, and you will find one of our clients at the top.

0 Responses to “not addicted to rankings…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Go to the new blog

I'm now blogging about internet marketing at RedBeardConsulting.com.

Red Beard Consulting

At Red Beard Consulting I work on internet marketing primarily for speakers. I also work with Infusionsoft.

