thank you jerman

Jerman Rose is the best teacher I have ever had. There are a few who get close, but over the one and a half years in his class, he was more inspirational and taught me more about what mattered (personal and group communication skills) than anyone else in college.

Then he goes further. He says, call me up anytime you need help. And he means it. I am looking for people to recruit into the Client Services department I am building. Jerman is helping me connect with the people at WSU and the University of Washington who can directly help me find people.

I have no question that he will be happy to help me in a year, or next month. A week ago we sat down for lunch and talked about the business I am in. That 50 minutes of intense advice and discussion- I am trying to think of a value comparison, and I am failing.

How can you leave your clients feeling so good, and keep them feeling so good after the business relationship has ended, that they will keep on ranting and raving about you?

Jerman Rose, teacher and adviser, thank you.

And in case you are wondering, yes, I have tagged this post so, in a week, in should be in the top of google. With the opening line “Jerman Rose is the best teacher I have ever had.” At which point I will send him a link that takes him to the google results page. I am so sappy.

2 Responses to “thank you jerman”


  1. 1 Amber November 16, 2006 at 2:17 pm

    Yes, but sappy makes warm and tingly feelings. We love it. 🙂

  2. 2 Amber November 16, 2006 at 2:18 pm

    Oh yes, and fuzzy.


Leave a Reply

Go to the new blog

I'm now blogging about internet marketing at RedBeardConsulting.com.

Red Beard Consulting

At Red Beard Consulting I work on internet marketing primarily for speakers. I also work with Infusionsoft.

