whoever writes the news is the authority- so start blogging right now

Go here, and you are at a Google Finance page for a company. So what? Check out the lower right, where it says Blog Posts.

The first post is mine, where I listed this company (along with 99 others) on the hundred fastest growing companies in Washington State.

Do I know anything about Applied Precision, Inc? No. But because I am the only voice in the blogosphere (of late), I am the authority.

So get off your butt and start blogging, or someone like me, with no real understanding of what you do, will be considered the authority on your business.

1 Response to “whoever writes the news is the authority- so start blogging right now”


  1. 1 Amber B. November 2, 2006 at 6:06 am

    Ooo, very good point. I can relate that to researching big things, but only finding links to tidbits in blogs.


Leave a Reply

Go to the new blog

I'm now blogging about internet marketing at RedBeardConsulting.com.

Red Beard Consulting

At Red Beard Consulting I work on internet marketing primarily for speakers. I also work with Infusionsoft.

