how to subscribe to a blog

To hear about it whenever I post, you need an RSS reader. I use Sage. Go there and download it, and voila.

I keep the Sage window open on my browser so when I am reading a blog I like, I can subscribe very easily.

Oh, and Sage only works if you are using Firefox. Firefox is better than IE (internet explorer) because it is community built- so any problems with it, and the ways it could be better, get talked about by programmers way smarter than you or me. And you get a product that is very good.

IE and Firefox both recently released new versions- Internet Explorer 7 and Firefox 2.0. Before you go downloading either, note that Microsoft always puts out bad products, and then partially fixes them over months and years (oh no, I am not biased at all!) and that Firefox 2.0 is a release candidate, so if you want something that works for sure, get the current firefox version that is for release to the public, version 1.5.0.7.

1 Response to “how to subscribe to a blog”


  1. 1 Linda October 20, 2006 at 4:14 am

    So, what would Microsoft have to do to win you back as a customer? Will you ever even give them the chance? That is what happens when a company alienates a customer.

    And notice how many people you are telling. That is the customer service take-home to this post. Happy customers tell a few people. Unhappy ones tell a lot of people.


Leave a Reply

Go to the new blog

I'm now blogging about internet marketing at RedBeardConsulting.com.

Red Beard Consulting

At Red Beard Consulting I work on internet marketing primarily for speakers. I also work with Infusionsoft.

