kinko’s part three: becky comes through

So we have business cards. They are not high quality, and we will go to a professional house soon to get nice ones done, but they will work for tonight. Becky came through.

5 minutes this morning, not more than 20 minutes of Anna’s time designing the cards, 10 minutes of our time to drop them off, 5 minutes of my time to pick them up. Done right, the first time, fast, with no exceptions. Of course, it wasn’t Kinko’s first time, but it was Becky’s first time. And she came through. She completely met all my expectations on the first go.

The next time I have a rush job: “Hello, this is Brian with Portent, is Becky available?”

PS The Kinko’s in question is at:
112 Andover Park E # A, Tukwila, WA
(206) 244-8884
Ask for Becky.

4 Responses to “kinko’s part three: becky comes through”


  1. 1 Amber B. October 20, 2006 at 11:05 pm

    Hehe, I love how you advertise the good… it’s refreshing to see people talk about good things, not just focusing on the negative. Thank you.

  2. 2 brianatportent October 20, 2006 at 11:07 pm

    I am basically copying my Mom- hand out criticism and praise in equal amounts, and a lot of each.

  3. 3 Jill October 25, 2006 at 2:46 pm

    If you want a referral to a really great /local/ printer that does things on time, on budget, and delivers above and beyond the call of duty, let me know. 🙂

  4. 4 brianatportent October 25, 2006 at 3:53 pm

    I would very much like that referral, and even better, post the info here and I will make a new post about it so everyone can see.

    Thanks Jill!


Leave a Reply

Go to the new blog

I'm now blogging about internet marketing at RedBeardConsulting.com.

Red Beard Consulting

At Red Beard Consulting I work on internet marketing primarily for speakers. I also work with Infusionsoft.

