what i do

“My son is a… well, he is sort of a client services person, but he is also involved in strategy, and…”

I feel for you, Mom. I don’t know what I do either. And Ian, though he knows a lot about what he does, is unsure of my role too. So at least you are in good company.

My title is Client Services Representative. So far, we have also called my role the Big Picture Person. Being the guy who understands the overall process, from pre-contract proposals to website design and development to ongoing marketing efforts and new initiatives. And that’s all true.

But I also scribble in the margins of a Seth Godin book on remarkable ideas and a highlight a Dan Kennedy book to death. Why? Because… it needs to be done. By someone.

So I am the guy who does things that need to be done. Good enough for now.

0 Responses to “what i do”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Go to the new blog

I'm now blogging about internet marketing at RedBeardConsulting.com.

Red Beard Consulting

At Red Beard Consulting I work on internet marketing primarily for speakers. I also work with Infusionsoft.

