nancy juetten’s advice works

*plug*

On October 10th I listened to Nancy Juetten’s talk on do-it-yourself publicity. She related the story of how she started writing a column for the Snohomish County Business Journal on publicity and marketing. Getting to show her expertise, build her credentials, and practice her PR skills.With that foundation, she went on to write for the PSBJ, a larger business journal based in Seattle.

As the bizdev guy for my company, I want more exposure as an internet marketing expert, and for our team of internet marketing experts. So I contacted the Editor of the SCBJ this morning, he called back, and my first column will likely be in December.

I waited 9 days before acting on Nancy’s advice, but then it took about 3 hours between first contact and the editor agreeing that a column would be a good idea.

I didn’t read Nancy’s “Media-Savvy-to-Go Publicity Toolkit” but I guess now maybe I should… I’ll be holding out for a signed copy. You can buy the online version or read her sales letter.

*/plug*

Thanks Nancy, look forward to talking with you more!

PS Nancy’s # is 425-641-5214

2 Responses to “nancy juetten’s advice works”


  1. 1 mainstreetmediasavvy October 19, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    Brian,

    I am thrilled that the tips, contacts, and ideas I shared during the media relations presentation at the Columbia Tower Club packed a punch for you and inspired you into action. And, that you’ve earned an article assignment already is even more fabulous news for your DIY publicity success. Congratulations.

    As for that signed copy of Media-Savvy-to-Go Publicity Toolkit, place your order at the DIY Publicity Store at the blog, and it will be my pleasure to sign your copy. Keep up the great work. Please, share your ongoing successes with me, and I’ll gladly sing them from the rooftops and my blog at http://www.mainstreetmediasavvy.com.

    Nancy S. Juetten


  1. 1 Powerful DIY Publicity Success Story Trackback on October 19, 2007 at 1:41 pm

Leave a Reply

Go to the new blog

I'm now blogging about internet marketing at RedBeardConsulting.com.

Red Beard Consulting

At Red Beard Consulting I work on internet marketing primarily for speakers. I also work with Infusionsoft.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

